top of page

Chronologial Viewing of the Entire MCU (Including Series and Shorts)

For those of you who wish to watch all of the MCU content in chronological order, this is the list for you. Keep in mind that most of the movies have credit scenes or references to other movies that would have happened in the order that they were released. If you would like to skip the series and shorts, just watch the titles that are italicized.

Setting 1942-1945

Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)

Setting 1946

Marvel One-Shot: Agent Carter (2013)

Agent Carter Seasons 1 & 2 (2015-2016)

Setting 1995

Captain Marvel (2019)

Setting 2010

Iron Man (2008)

Setting 2011

Iron Man 2 (2010)

The Incredible Hulk (2008)

Marvel One-Shot: The Consultant (2011)

Marvel One-Shot: A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to Thor’s Hammer (2011)

Thor (2011)

Setting 2012

The Avengers (2012)

Loki S1 E1 (2021)

Marvel One-Shot: Item 47 (2012)

Iron Man 3 (2013)

Marvel One-Shot: All Hail the King (2014)

Setting 2013

Agents Of S.H.I.E.L.D. S1 E1-7 (2013)

Thor: The Dark World (2013)

Setting 2014

Agents Of S.H.I.E.L.D. S1 E8-16 (2013-2014)

Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)

Agents Of S.H.I.E.L.D. S1 E17-22 (2014)

Daredevil Season 1 (2015)

Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017)